Ivor O’Connor

January 18, 2010

Social Networks Suck

Filed under: Uncategorized — ioconnor @ 5:47 pm

Social networks are the latest rage. Maybe the 2010s will be known as the Social Network Decade. Anybody who does not want to join gets bombarded with articles like from this idiot:

Debunking The Silly Complaints From People Who Don’t Like Social Networks

This author does address stupid complaints. Not the real ones. What are the real ones? I know I don’t like social networks but why don’t I like them? Am I just antisocial or is there something more to it? Perhaps it is because I do think most people are idiots. That I do think they are religious. People are way too fat. That they have very little integrity as demonstrated by all of our politicians and business leaders. That Americans care about trivial creature comforts rather than important matters. Yes I do have a very low opinion of my fellow Americans. Why would I want to surround myself with bubble heads on a social network?

Social networks help enforce mediocrity. Help people become and stay part of the Matrix. Instead people should learn how to pick up the phone and or visit others whom they actually respect instead of networking with every person they’ve ever come across in their life in places like Facebook.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

