Ivor O’Connor

September 5, 2009

My New Keyboard

Filed under: Uncategorized — ioconnor @ 1:23 pm

pckeyboards_2065_104669logitech-g15-keyboardMy old logitech g15 keyboard, seen on the right, I’ve replaced with the old standard clickey style keyboard on the left. The main reason being the logitech keys bind on the way down if not pressed exactly in the center. I never thought this would happen with these logitech keyboards but over the course of several years, perhaps a decade, it has happened. I don’t know if the clickey keyboard will ever succumb to the same problem. Since these keyboards have been out and in heavy use for decades with rave reviews I’m counting on not ever having to switch keyboards again. Only time will tell. So far I’m very happy with the old style. These keyboards were produced when typing was still done by secretaries and keyboards were taken seriously enough they spend millions doing R&D to figure out what was ergonomically best for these secretaries. I figure these keyboards are probably the best out there. They may not be fancy but I won’t have to worry about destroying my fingers on them.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

