Ivor O’Connor

June 18, 2009

Google-Gears Gets The Last Laugh

Filed under: Uncategorized — ioconnor @ 12:36 am

Google gears with their lack of support is causing me too many problems. If they can’t be bothered to officially support the 64-bit version of Ubuntu then I’ll have to use the 32-bit version. Like I always say, I did not make the world. I merely try to survive in it. As such I now realize it’s easier to use the 32-bit version. Especially since google gears done by some do-gooder does not work with the new release of Firefox this week and I really really need to have google gears working.

So I’m going to be running side-by-side a 32-bit version of Ubuntu. It’s a shame to have to reinstall everything. On the positive side it gives me a bit more experience being portable…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

