Ivor O’Connor

February 10, 2009

No good PHP books.

Filed under: Uncategorized — ioconnor @ 3:34 am

While at Barnes and Nobles today I looked through PHP books. They all suck horribly. I then penciled in a TOC of what I’d like to see in a PHP book.

Here’s what I came up with. Chapters sorted in alphabetical order. Is this so much to ask for? I am inclined to write it myself except for the fact it would require lots of work and I can’t string together five coherent paragraphs.

Chapters
* Debugging
* CLI
* Coding Standards
* Google Gears
* IDEs: Eclipse and VIM
** PDT for eclipse
* SqlLite
* Unit Testing
* Writing Classes
* XML

Appendix
A Language Definition
B solutions to questions

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

