Ivor O’Connor

February 10, 2009

Inexpensive Reading Glasses

Filed under: Uncategorized — ioconnor @ 3:28 am

About six months ago I discovered I needed reading glasses. Somebody I knew got them and as he was talking I realized I suffered the same problems. Since then I’ve been buying my glasses at Barnes And Noble. I keep losing them though. Or they get scratches and become useless. So today I discovered I can buy them for one dollar a pair at the dollar stores. They have fairly cheap rims. Probably about the cheapest metal in existence barely painted. More than adequate for me. I’m into functionality and the lenses are good, better than that in Barnes and Noble. So I bought about 7 pair. What an excellent deal. I’ll stick a few pair of glasses everywhere I’m likely to need them all for the cost of a single pair at some other place!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

