Ivor O’Connor

December 21, 2008

Synergy With Vista & Ubuntu

Filed under: Uncategorized — ioconnor @ 4:43 pm

http://synergy2.sourceforge.net/

My Vista laptop is now my new always on computer. And as such I needed to setup synergy on it to serve up the keyboard and mouse. I was a bit worried because development of synergy stopped in 2006 and makes no mention of working with Vista. However I’m glad to report it works just fine. I’m now able to use get by with a single keyboard and mouse on my desk.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

